The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Press Releases

NECA Announces 2019 National Award Winners

Jun 28, 2019

Several trailblazers in the electrical construction industry have been named 2019 national award recipients by the National Electrical Contractors Association. The esteemed group will be honored at NECA 2019 Las Vegas for their outstanding contributions. The convention and trade show will take place on Sept. 14-17. The honorees include:

  • Coggeshall Award (technical and training service)
    Phillip G. Rose, Roman Electric Company Inc; Milwaukee, WI; Milwaukee Chapter
  • Comstock Award (labor relations)
    Mark Walter, Christenson Electric Inc.; Portland, OR; Oregon-Columbia Chapter
  • James H. McGraw Award (industry contribution/exceptional performance)
    Greg Gossett, ERMCO Inc; Indianapolis, IN; Central Indiana Chapter
  • Abraham Lincoln Leadership Award (advocacy)
    James J. McGlynn, Sr., McWilliams Electric Company Inc; Schaumburg, IL; Chicago & Cook County Chapter
  • Robert L. Higgins Association Executive Distinguished Service Award (NECA service)
    Kevin Tighe, National Electrical Contractors Association; Bethesda, MD
  • Industry Partner Award
    3M (NECA Premier Partner)

“I am thrilled NECA has the opportunity to recognize this year’s deserving national award recipients later this year in Las Vegas,” NECA CEO David Long said. “Their contributions made a tremendous impact on our industry, and I can’t think of a better occasion to celebrate their accomplishments.”