The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


Academy of Electrical Contracting Installs 16 New Fellows

Sep 15, 2019

The following individuals were installed into the Academy of Electrical Contracting on Sunday, September 15, during the General Session of the NECA 2019 Las Vegas Convention and Trade Show.  

Fellowship in the Academy of Electrical Contracting is one of the highest honors bestowed upon an individual in the industry. The Academy honors outstanding leaders in the electrical contracting industry, as it preserves and utilizes their wealth of experience and knowledge for the benefit of the industry.

These individuals have rendered exceptional service to the industry and the National Electrical Contractors Association. Their service is continued and enhanced through their fellowship in the Academy. This is accomplished through the Academy’s Working Group, special papers presented by Fellows, participation in the Annual Meeting and the general camaraderie among Fellows.

Robert Cherry
Oklahoma Chapter, NECA
Osborne Electric Company
Oklahoma City, OK 

Bruce A. Creen
Northeastern Illinois Chapter, NECA
West Chicago, IL 

William M. Darish
Southeastern Michigan Chapter, NECA
Industrial Electric Co
Detroit, MI 

Tracy L. Harness
Northwest Line Constructors Chapter, NECA
Portland, OR

Lewis Maffioli
Northern Illinois Chapter, NECA
Wilson Electric Company
Rockford, IL

Marilyn M. Oppedisano
Finger Lakes New York Chapter, NECA
Liverpool, NY

Robert Seanger
Minneapolis Chapter, NECA
Al’s Electric of St. Cloud, Inc.
St. Cloud, MN 

Hal Sokoloff
New York City Chapter, NECA\
H&L Electric
Long Island City, NY 

Robert J. Turner II
Michigan Chapter, NECA
Turner Electric Service, Inc.
Dexter, MI

Steven Watts
Los Angeles County Chapter, NECA
CSI Electrical Contractors
Santa Fe Springs, CA 

John C. Wright
South Texas Chapter, NECA
Alterman, Inc.
San Antonio, TX 

Phillip G. Rose
Roman Electric Company Inc
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee Chapter, NECA

Mark Walter
Christenson Electric Inc
Portland, OR
Oregon-Columbia Chapter NECA

Greg Gossett
Indianapolis, IN
Central Indiana Chapter NECA

Kevin Tighe
National Electrical Contractors Association
Bethesda, MD

David Nielsen
Parsons Electric LLC
Minneapolis, MN