The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


NECA Legislative Update 4/5/19: NECAPAC Success at NECA Now

Apr 4, 2019

At the NECA Now 2019 Meeting, contractors raised a grand total of $175,660! District 4 won the competition, raising much more than any other district.

Here is the breakdown by district:

  • District 1- $25,535
  • District 2- $27,460
  • District 3- $1,200
  • District 4- $59,615
  • District 5- $15,570
  • District 6- $1,040
  • District 7- $26,120
  • District 8- $0
  • District 9- $19,120
  • District 10- $0

Congratulations to Dakotas Chapter’s Robert Flurer of Skeels Electric for joining the Political Leadership Council! 

Special thanks to the following members for renewing their PLC memberships: 

  • Boston Chapter’s Joe McCluskey of Edward G Sawyer Co.
  • Boston Chapter’s Joe Bodio of Lan-Tel Communications
  • New York City Chapter’s Steve Gianotti of Arcadia Electric
  • Connecticut Chapter’s Mike McPhee of McPhee Electric
  • Mahoning Valley Chapter’s Rex Ferry of VEC inc.
  • North Central Ohio Chapter’s Brent Fatzinger of Abbott Electric
  • Central Ohio Chapter’s Greg Stewart of The Superior Group
  • Northeastern Illinois Chapter’s Tom Morton of LLD Electric
  • Chicago Chapter’s Jim McGlynn of McWilliams Electric
  • Illinois Chapter’s Wes Anderson of Anderson Electric
  • Chicago Chapter’s Steve Diamond of Malko communication Systems
  • Chicago Chapter’s Richard Jamerson of Jamerson & Bauwens
  • North Texas Chapter’s Mark Huston of Lone Star Electric\
  • Kansas City Chapter’s Don Laffoon of Electrical Corporation of America
  • Kansas City Chapter’s Michael Quarles of North Kansas City Electric
  • Iowa Chapter’s Skip Perley of Thompson Electric
  • Dakotas Chapter’s Greg Rick of Rick Electric
  • Santa Clara Valley Chapter’s Larry Beltramo of Rosendin Electric

Congratulations to the following NECAPAC raffle winners!

The winners of the Apple Airpods are:

  • Al Itamoto
  • Robert Flurer
  • Tom Morton
  • Larry Clennon
  • Steve Gianotti

The winners of the Sunglass Hut gift cards are:

  • Jerri Champlin
  • Mark Huston
  • Steve Diamond
  • Lewis Maffioli
  • Rex Ferry

The winners of the Google Smart Lights are:

  • Michael Quarles
  • Wes Anderson
  • Larry Glaenzer
  • Thomas Gray
  • Jim Engler 

Thank you all for your very generous support this week!