The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Safety Task Force

Safety is essential and integral to an electrical contractors' successful business operation. The Safety Task Force serves as the association's advisory board on occupational safety and health related matters affecting the electrical construction industry. A key focus of the task force is to enhance the association's leadership role in safety while assisting members in carrying out their safety-related responsibilities. The task force through collaboration with labor, management, government and industry stakeholders will work to create safe and healthful working conditions in the electrical industry. The task force also helps NECA maintain a unified approach in establishing practical and consensus-based positions that are consistent with NECA's standing policy 19, Safety Programs and Safe Workers.

2022 Safety Task Force Roster

Craig Clark, Chair
Vice President District 8
Dynalectric Company
Lakewood, CO
Todd Bro
Inland Empire
ARC Electric & Lighting Corp
Spokane, WA

Ben D'Alessandro
New York City Chapter
L.K. Comstock & Company Inc.
E. Farmingdale, NY

Rick Jarvis
Los Angeles County Chapter
Morrow-Meadows Corporation
City of Industry, CA

James Johannemann
Hudson Valley Chapter
All Bright Electric
West Nyack, NY
Jeff L. Lewis
Oklahoma Chapter
Dane & Assoc Electric Co
Oklahoma City, OK

Todd M Longenecker
Nebraska Chapter
Commonwealth Electric Company of the Midwest
Omaha, NE
Jerry McGlynn
Northeastern Illinois Chapter
McWilliams Electric Company Inc
Carol Stream, IL

Heidi Meyer-Bremer
Southwestern Line Constructors Chapter
Michels Power
Brownsville, WI
Jesse Mikec
Western Pennsylvania Chapter
Lighthouse Electric Co Inc
Canonsburg, PA

Steven M Ordes
South Louisiana Chapter
Ordes Electric Inc
Chalmette, LA
Kenny Young
East Tennessee Chapter
Lawson Electric
Chattanooga, TN

Jeremy L Wheeler (Future Leader)
Idaho Chapter
Wheeler Electric Inc
Idaho Falls, ID
Wesley L Wheeler, Secretary
Director, Safety
Washington, DC

Michael Starner, Assistant Secretary
Director, Outside Line Safety
Washington, DC