The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Government Affairs Committee

2024 Government Affairs Committee Roster

The Government Affairs Committee is concerned with federal legislative actions and regulatory policies affecting the opportunity and ability of electrical contractors to operate efficiently, profitably and in the best interest of their customers. The committee makes recommendations to the NECA Board of Governors on the association’s national legislative policies. It also reviews related model programs for implementation at the state and local levels, including bidding and contracting procedures. The committee cooperates with a wide variety of electrical and construction industry organizations in order to create a better climate for electrical construction. The committee Secretary represents NECA in these organizations. Each member of the Government Affairs Committee is charged with monitoring and stimulating growth in the level of contributions to NECA’s political action program within all chapters in the district he represents. The committee reviews these political action efforts and recommends appropriate levels of giving for contractors and association staff. Committee members are expected to attend the Annual Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. as part of their duties.

Donald Laffoon, Chair
Vice President, District 7
Electrical Corporation of America
Raytown, MO

James D Bane
West Virginia-Ohio Valley Chapter
Mon Valley Electric Inc
Pleasant Valley, WV

James Bowles
Gulf Coast Chapter
B Electric Inc
Florence, AL

Jake Davie
American Line Builders Chapter
Hooper Corporation
Madison, WI

Michael P McDonald
Boston Chapter
McDonald Electric Corp
Hingham, MA

James J McGlynn Sr
Chicago & Cook County Chapter
McWilliams Electric Company
Schaumburg, IL

Mark Melton
Southeast Texas Chapter
Melton Electric Inc
Houston, TX

Brian Morales
San Diego Chapter
Pro-Cal Lighting Inc
Vista, CA

Travis Sharp
Southwest Washington Chapter
Madsen Electric
Tacoma, WA

Michael Quarles
Kansas City Chapter
North Kansas City Electric Co
N Kansas City, MO

James A Thiele
Southern Colorado Chapter
BW Systems
Colorado Springs, CO

Evan Rogers, NextGen
Atlantic Coast Chapter
Chewning & Wilmer
Richmond, VA

John Banks, PLC
Michigan Chapter
Motor Shop Electrical Construction Company Inc
Battle Creek, MI

Steve Diamond, PLC
Chicago & Cook County Chapter
Malko Communication Services LLC
Skokie, IL

Timothy R McBride, PLC
San Diego Chapter
Southern Contracting Company
San Marcos, CA

Marco Giamberardino, Secretary
Senior Vice President, Government & Public Affairs
Washington, DC