The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Council on Industrial Relations

By collective bargaining agreements, labor disputes in the industry are referred to the Council on Industrial Relations and parties to the disputes are pledged to abide by the result of this voluntary arbitration procedure. It hears disputes that cannot be settled locally and makes decisions. As a result of this procedure, millions of dollars in lost wages have been saved for electrical workers and millions of dollars in lost business opportunities have been preserved for electrical contractors. The Council was founded in 1920, and it is sponsored by the IBEW and NECA. It is composed of a panel of 12 regular members and alternates, half of whom are appointed by each sponsoring organization. When selecting NECAs appointees to serve on the Council, the President is guided by the recommendations contained in the Board of Governors 1953 Resolution regarding the matter. Experience has shown that the geographical location of members is relatively unimportant. However, a measure of consideration is given to it. Regular meetings are held quarterly in February, May, August and November, at such times and place as may be selected by its Executive Committee. The Council adopts and publishes its own rules of procedure. It is not subject to the unilateral control of either of its sponsors. When in session, its members are expected to represent the industry, rather than either of the sponsoring organizations.

2022 Council on Industrial Relations

Kirk Davis, Co-Chair
Bob Davis Electric Company Inc
Shreveport, LA
David Long, Co-Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Washington, DC

Scott Bringmann, Co-Chair
Vice President District 6
Alcan Electrical & Eng Inc
Anchorage, AK
Donald G. Laffoon, Co-Chair
Vice President, District 7
Electrical Corporation of America
Raytown, MO

Todd Mikec, Co-Chair
Vice President District 2
Lighthouse Electric Co Inc
Canonsburg, PA
Kevin Tighe, Treasurer
Vice President, Labor Relations/Field Service
Washington, DC

Darran V Ayres
Missouri Valley Line Constructors Chapter
J F Electric Inc
Edwardsville, IL
Michael Gilchrist
Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter
Scarsdale, NY

Daniel Hahn
Penn-Del-Jersey Chapter
Furness Electric Co. Inc.
Wilmington, DE
Michael B Joyce
Greater Cleveland Chapter
Zenith Systems LLC
Bedford Heights, OH

Mark A Kawolsky
Central Illinois Chapter NECA
Bartonville, IL
Anthony Maloney
Northern Indiana Chapter
KW Construction Services LLC
South Bend, IN

Shawn J Murphy
Intermountain Chapter
Wasatch Electric Division of Dynalectric Company
Salt Lake City, UT
Marvin 'Barney' Pottebaum
Iowa Chapter
Thompson Electric Company
Sioux City, IA

Eric Sivertsen
Northern New Jersey Chapter
Mountainside, NJ

Rilo Stephens
Atlanta Chapter
Eckardt Electric Company
Atlanta, GA

Mark Walter
Northwest Line Constructors Chapter
Christenson Electrical INC
Portland, OR
Jules W Weaver
Western Line Constructors Chapter
Cottonwood Height, UT

Steven B Chesley, Alternate
Executive Director, Eastern Region NECA
Winchester, VA

Steve Krieg, Alternate
Executive Director, Midwestern Region NECA
South Bend, IN

Bill C Orgill, Alternate
Executive Director, Western Region NECA
Bakersfield, CA
Ryan Pendergraft, Alternate
Regional Executive Director, District 5, NECA
Kerrville, TX

Frank Piatt, Alternate
Regional Executive Director, District 3, NECA
Pensacola, FL