The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Innovation and Strategy Task Force


To explore and educate NECA members on emerging industry innovations by providing best practices and resources for our contractors.

The Innovation and Strategy Task Force provides valuable information on the construction lifecycle and developing trends. Participating in multi-trade coordination and keeping apprised on electrical innovations the task force explores future avenues for our contractors to succeed and become industry leaders. Through their work, they focus on initiatives led by their own shared needs as industry peers, supporting NECA members through value-added materials and programming, collaboration across the MEP trades, and innovation for all of the construction industry.

2024 Innovation and Strategy Task Force

The Innovation and Strategy Task Force seeks to elevate the construction industry through investigation and strategic application of industry trends and emerging technologies. The task force members, who are comprised of some of the top leaders in our industry, help navigate the future of construction while keeping our NECA contractors informed and prepared for the future of construction.

Todd Grossweiler, Chair
Atlanta Chapter
Allison-Smith Company, LLC
Smyrna, GA

Tom Adamson
Connecticut Chapter
Custom Electric Inc
Manchester, CT

Joe Barnard
St. Louis Chapter
St. Louis, MO

Adam Davis
North Florida Chapter
Miller Electric
Jacksonville, FL

Sean Lazarian
Los Angeles County Chapter
Pasadena, CA

Phil Matthews
Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter
O'Connell Electric Company
Rochester, NY

Dorin Nicorici
Oregon-Columbia Chapter
Dynalectric Oregon
Portland, OR

Mike Oakes
North Central Ohio Chapter
First Choice Electric
Alliance, OH

Adam Rude
Central Indiana Chapter
Greenwood, IN

Andy Sellers
Idaho Chapter
Quality Electric
Boise, ID

Eric Spaeth
Southeast Texas Chapter
The Brandt Companies LLC
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX

Tauhira Ali, Secretary
Executive Director, Industry Innovation
Washington, DC

Jason Thurner
Director of Industry Innovation
Washington, DC