The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Wendt Award

The Wendt Award, established in 1998, honors individuals for their exemplary leadership and service to the electrical industry and is the highest honor bestowed annually by ELECTRI International. This award is named after Albert G. Wendt, President of Cannon & Wendt Electric Company, Inc., in honor of his outstanding philosophical and financial commitments to the electrical industry.

The Wendt Award honors individuals for their exemplary leadership and service to the electrical industry.

2021Don CampbellLas Vegas, NV
2020Sonja RheaumePortland, OR
2019John WrightSan Antonio, TX
2018Jerry HayesUnited Electric - Atlanta, GA
2017Russ AlessiBethesda, MD
2016Gregory LongNappa, CA
2015David MacKayWeymouth, MA
2014Daniel J. Divane IVPhoenix, AZ
2013Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter, NECAMultiple
2012Darrell GossettIndianapolis, IN
2011Thomas F. CurranLivermore, CA
2010Michael MazzeoPhoenix, AZ
2009Giovanni MarcelliConcord, Ontario, CAN
2009Jack McCormickChandler, AZ
2008Robert BruceNew Castle, PA
2007San Diego County Chapter, NECASan Diego, CA
2006Jerrold H. NixonSkokie, IL
2005Brian ChristopherOregon City, OR
2004Gene W. DennisFlint, MI
2003Southeastern Michigan ChapterSouthfield, MI
2002Michael S. LindheimOakland, CA
2001Robert L. PfeilSouth Bend, IN
2000Robert E. Doran, IIIKansas City, MO
1999Richard W. McBrideSan Marcos, CA
1999H.E. “Buck” AutreyJacksonville, FL
1998Walter T. ParkesVictor, NY