The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Student Chapter of the Year Award

The National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) launched the Student Chapter of the Year awards program in 2014 to recognize and reward outstanding NECA Student Chapters. The award was created to recognize and reward those students, faculty and NECA staff working hard year-round to run successful Student Chapters. These chapters are the ones promoting activities that expose students to the electrical contracting industry and also facilitate interaction between members and students.  

The award is presented annually at the NECA Convention and Trade Show.

For more information or questions, please contact Anna Trapane.

2021Illinois Institute of TechnologyChicago, IL
2020Penn State UniversityState College, PA
2019Dunwoody College of TechnologyMinneapolis, MN
2018Illinois Institute of TechnologyChicago, IL
2017University of TorontoToronto, ON
2016Penn State UniversityState College, PA
2015Iowa State UniversityAmes, IA
2014Illinois Institute of TechnologyChicago, IL