2021 BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEETING October 9, 2021 Nashville, TN

The meeting will be conducted under the direction of the following:

Co-Chairmen:Secretary & Director,Kirk DavisSergeants-at-Arms:David LongTraci M. Walker

Credentials Committee:

Joe Sutton Marvin Groves Troy Brandt

MEETING AGENDA

Welcome & Recognition

Call to OrderDavid LongPledge of AllegianceRon BaileyReview of Agenda and Explanation of ScheduleDavid LongWelcome from the East Tennessee ChapterMark Fullam

Recognition of Fellows of the Academy of Electrical Contracting and other guests

Action on **Minutes** of Virtual Meeting (October 5, 2020)

Presentations

Officer Reports

Larry Beltramo, David Long and Traci M. Walker

Questions about Reports & Open Discussion

Special Guest Speaker Lonnie R. Stephenson

IBEW International President

Actions

Reaffirmation of Standing Policy Statements (required in alternate years)

Recommended for reaffirmation with no changes: Standing Policy Statements 1, 2, 4 to 8 and 10 to 18

Ordinary Proposals

Ordinary Proposal #1, submitted by the NECA Codes and Standards Committee, re Amend NECA Standing Policy Statement #3, Local and State Legislation

Ordinary Proposal #2, submitted by the NECA Codes and Standards Committee, re Amend NECA Standing Policy Statement #9, Electrical Inspections

Ordinary Proposal #3, submitted by the NECA Codes and Standards Committee, re Amend NECA Standing Policy Statement #19, Safety Programs and Safe Workers

Election of Officers

Election of President commencing January 1, 2022

Kirk Davis Shreveport, LA

Election of Vice Presidents for two-year term commencing January 1, 2022

Vice President, District 1
Stephen J. Gianotti
Ridgewood, NY

Vice President, District 5 Shawn P. Smith Topeka, KS Vice President, District 9
Gregory D. Long
Napa, CA

Vice President, District 3
Terry J. Lette
Charlotte, NC

Vice President, District 7
Donald G. Laffoon
Raytown, MO

Announcement of Executive Committee Selection for Vice President at Large for two-year term commencing January 1, 2022

Action on Honorary Membership: Larry Beltramo, San Jose, CA Geary M. Higgins, Bethesda, MD

Other Business

Other Business

Adjournment

Next Board of Governors Meeting: Saturday, October 15, 2022 in Austin, Texas