Summary of Actions

at the NECA Board of Governors Meeting in Nashville, TN October 9, 2021

Meeting Chairs

Upon motion duly made and seconded, David Long and Traci Walker were appointed co-chairs of the meeting in President Beltramo's absence.

Action on Minutes of Previous Meetings

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the minutes of the virtual meeting held on October 5, 2020, were approved as submitted by voice vote.

Reaffirmation of Standing Policy Statements

(Required in alternate years)

Standing Policy Statements 1, 2, 4 to 8 and 10 to 18 - Reaffirmed for two years by voice vote

Ordinary Proposals

(Requires simple majority)

Proposal #1, Submitted by the NECA Codes & Standards Committee, regarding **Standing Policy #3**, **Local and State Legislation** - **Adopted by voice vote**

Proposal #2, submitted by the NECA Codes & Standards Committee, regarding **Standing Policy #9**, **Electrical Inspections** - **Adopted** by **voice vote**

Proposal #3, submitted by the NECA Codes & Standards Committee, regarding Standing Policy #19, Safety and Health - <u>Adopted</u> by voice vote

New Officers

(Terms beginning January 1, 2022)

Election by Voice Vote:

President Kirk Davis, Shreveport, LA

District 1 Vice President Stephen Gianotti, Ridgewood, NY

District 3 Vice President Terry J. Lette, Charlotte, NC

District 5 Vice President Shawn P. Smith, Topeka, KS

District 7 Vice President Donald G. Laffoon, Raytown, MO

District 9 Vice President Gregory D. Long, Napa, CA

Appointment by Executive Committee:

Vice President at Large Mark Harasha, Neenah, WI

Other Actions

Action on Honorary Membership:

Honorary Memberships for retiring President, Larry Beltramo and Vice President, Labor Relations, Geary M. Higgins, based upon their significant contributions to the industry, was unanimously bestowed by voice vote.