The Academy of Electrical Contracting Board of Directors Meeting Minutes June 9, 2022

The Coeur d'Alene Resort, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

David A. Hardt ('07), Chairman

Traci M. Walker ('13), Secretary

ROLL CALL AND INTRODUCTION OF NEW MEMBERS

Chairman Hardt called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. with the following present (*italics indicate those members* **not** *in attendance*):

Present NECA Officers and Past NECA Presidents

David A. Hardt ('07), Chairman	E. Milner Irvin III (′92)
H. E. Autrey ('73)	Don G. Laffoon ('20)
D. R. Borden, Jr. ('88)	Terry J. Lette ('16)
Scott Bringmann ('09)	David Long ('12)
Craig Clark ('14)	Greg D. Long ('18)
William B. Cook, Jr. ('96)	Todd A. Mikec ('14)
Kirk Davis ('11)	Dennis F. Quebe ('06)
Robert E. Doran III ('81)	Shawn P. Smith ('21)
Rex A. Ferry ('02)	Jody Shea ('13)
Stephen Gianotti ('20)	Traci M. Walker ('13)
John M. Grau ('86)	David M. Washebek ('20)
Mark Harasha ('22)	

Fellows Elected to the Board

Term Expires in 2022	Term Expires in 2023	Term Expires in 2024
Jarrett D. "Jerry" Hayes ('12)	Tom Parkes ('17)	Wes Anderson ('16)
Skip Perley ('06)	Clayton M. Scharff ('13)	Michael B. Joyce ('14)
Daniel B. Walsh ('12)	Duane A. Seifert ('15)	Rilo Stephens ('17)
Daniel G. Walter ('02)	Paul J. Yesbeck ('18)	James M. Willson ('14)

MINUTES

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the minutes of the virtual June 11, 2021 Board of Directors meeting were approved as distributed.

JURY OF FELLOWS REPORT

Dennis F. Quebe ('06), Chairman of the **Jury of Fellows**, reported on the election of the following seven candidates for Fellowship in the Academy by the Board of Directors because of their unanimous approval at two consecutive reviews by the Jury of Fellows:

Anthony (Tony) Cook Atlanta Chapter, NECA UpTime Electric Company

College Park, GA

Christopher M. Foster Atlanta Chapter, NECA Whitehead Electric Company

Mableton, GA

Duane J. Hendricks

Minneapolis Chapter, NECA

Egan Company Brooklyn Park, MN

James R. Hess

Oregon Pacific-Cascade Chapter, NECA Pacific Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Medford, OR

Paul Kosmides

Minneapolis Chapter, NECA OlympiaTech Electric

Plymouth, MN

Edwin Lopez

New York City Chapter, NECA

New York, NY

Bruce D. Shelly

Penn-Del-Jersey Chapter, NECA Shelly Electric Company, Inc.

Philadelphia, PA

Text messages on behalf of Chairman Hardt, notifying those selected, will be sent following the Board of Directors meeting. Confirming letters of congratulation will be mailed to each new Fellow and will include an invitation to attend the NECA Convention in Austin, TX for their installation ceremony into the Academy on October 16, 2022 at the Opening General Session.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Board approved the seven nominees for induction into the Academy on Sunday, October 16, 2022 in Austin, TX at the opening General Session of the NECA Convention.

In addition to those favorably reviewed for the second time at this meeting, the Jury also reviewed 20 nominations for their first reading. Nine nominations were approved, and they will be reviewed at next year's meeting for the required second approval.

SECRETARY'S REPORT

ACTION ON REQUESTS FOR FELLOW EMERITUS STATUS

Academy Secretary, Traci Walker, reported that the following four Fellows have requested Fellow Emeritus Status:

Eric D. Aschinger ('13)
Robert A. "Bobby" Corbo ('04)

John M. Gueldner ('92) David I. Samuels (16)

Upon motion made and duly seconded, these four Fellows were approved for a change to Emeritus status effective immediately.

FELLOWS NO LONGER WITH THE ACADEMY

Walker reported that the following four Fellows have passed away since the 2018 Annual Meeting:

James F. Dew ('07) John H. Kohnen ('87) Leo J. McMillan ('97) Joseph A. "Tony" Walsh ('91)

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Hardt introduced Traci Walker, Secretary of the Nominating Committee, who reported that the following candidates were nominated for a three-year term on the Board of Directors (from 2023 through 2025).

John Gau ('86) Todd Mikec ('14) Earl Restine ('16) Jody Shea ('13)

FUTURE MEETINGS

The Chairman reported on the schedule of future meetings as follows:

Convention Reception The Austin Club Austin, TX October 16, 2022

Summer Meeting The Cliff House Cape Neddick, ME June 13-15, 2023

OTHER NEW BUSINESS

Chay M. Walk

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:30 am.

Traci M. Walker

Secretary