We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

News Archive

2020 National Award Winners: Donald G. Laffoon Honored With James H. McGraw Award

Oct 08, 2020

Laffoon_cropped_headshot_1bThe National Electrical Contractors Association has named Donald G. Laffoon, Electrical Corporation of America, Raytown, Mo., the recipient of the 2020 James H. McGraw Award. Laffoon was honored on Thursday, October 8, 2020, during NECA 2020 LIVE, the virtual convention and trade show.

The James H. McGraw Award recognizes a person in the electrical contracting industry who has contributed a new or useful idea to the profession, or has performed an industry service above and beyond what is required for their own success.

Laffoon is President and CEO of Electrical Corporation of America, a 50-year-old firm that commits itself to always “build with integrity.” This has led to consistent success and a long list of repeat customers, as well as a history of growth. The firm has offices both in the Kansas City metro area and Lorain, Ohio.

Laffoon has served as Governor for the Kansas City Chapter, and as the District 7 representative on NECA’s Political Leadership Council (PLC) and has personally contributed to the PLC for the last eight years. Additionally, Laffoon completed a two-year term as a management representative on NECA’s Council on Industrial Relations, where he played a key role in settling labor disputes from all corners of the electrical construction industry.

For more on NECA’s National Awards, visit www.necanet.org/about-us/awards.