We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

News Archive

National Electrical Contractors Association Names 2019 National Award Winners

Sep 17, 2019

The National Electrical Contractors Association has named the following esteemed group of leaders in the electrical construction industry as 2019 National Award Recipients. Winners were announced on Tuesday, September 17, during the NECA 2019 Las Vegas Convention & Trade Show.

“I am honored that NECA has the opportunity to recognize this year’s impressive line-up of national award recipients during our Convention and Trade Show in Las Vegas,” NECA CEO David Long said. “Their efforts made a significant impact on our industry, and there is no better occasion to recognize their remarkable accomplishments and the tremendous contributions they have made to our industry than here at NECA’s most significant annual event.” 

Coggeshall Award
Phillip G. Rose
Roman Electric Company Inc
Milwaukee, WI
Milwaukee Chapter, NECA

Comstock Award
Mark Walter
Christenson Electric Inc
Portland, OR
Oregon-Columbia Chapter NECA

McGraw Award
Greg Gossett
Indianapolis, IN
Central Indiana Chapter NECA 

Abraham Lincoln Leadership Award
James J. McGlynn, Sr.
McWilliams Electric Company Inc
Schaumburg, IL
Chicago & Cook County Chapter, NECA

Robert L. Higgins Association Executive Distinguished Service Award
Kevin Tighe
National Electrical Contractors Association
Bethesda, MD

Industry Partner Award
NECA Premier Partner 3M