We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

News Archive

2018 Recognition of Safety Achievement Programs Call for Entries

Dec 26, 2017

NECA’s 2018 Recognition of Safety Achievement awards program opens January 1, 2018.

2017SafetyExcelNECA’s Recognition of Safety Achievement awards program is an elite recognition focused on recognizing thriving companies that excel in multiple areas of their safety and health programs. Awards are given to member companies that consistently have OSHA recordable injury and fatality rates at levels lower than the industry standard, and implement internal company safety practices above and beyond basic compliance. 

Program updates for 2018 include OSHA’s latest initiatives on reporting and recordkeeping requirements and a printable pre-application survey to collect data prior to survey completion.

There are two categories (applicants are automatically entered into both categories):

  1. Zero-Injury Recognizes those member-companies that have worked a full calendar year without recordable incidents.
  2. Safety Excellence is the associations premier recognition program, and acknowledges member-contractors safety performance.

Learn more about NECA’s Recognition of Safety Achievement awards program and submit your company’s application today!

Download a pre-application survey that can be used to assist in the collection of data.

Submit your application here

NOTE: Only one application is necessary to be registered for both Safety Excellence and Zero Injury programs. 

"NECA provides members with the latest regulatory information and compliance directives to ensure they have access to the necessary tools and programs needed to comply with new industry rules and regulations." Wes Wheeler, Director of Safety, NECA

Learn more about NECA's involvement with Safety at necanet.org/SAFETY »