We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

News Archive

2017 National Award Winners Announced

Jun 26, 2017

Each year, the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) presents the following awards to members of the association and the industry in recognition of their outstanding contributions, industry leaders are recognized at the annual convention and trade show.

Three member-contractors, along with a NECA chapter executive will be recognized as winners of the association’s 2017 national awards at the NECA 2017 Seattle convention & trade show

  • Coggeshall Award:

    This award was established in 1956 as a result of a bequest to the association by Allan Coggeshall to honor a member of NECA who is adjudged to have made an outstanding contribution to the progress of the industry in the technical and training service field.

    Ron L Cogburn

    Cogburn Bros Electric Inc
    Jacksonville, FL
    North Florida Chapter, NECA 

  • Comstock Award:

    This award was established by action of the Board of Governors in 1959 in honor of L.K. Comstock to honor any person who is adjudged to have made an outstanding contribution to the industry through the association in the field of labor relations.

    Joseph Tucci
    Puyallup, WA
    Northwest Line Constructors Chapter, NECA 

  • McGraw Award:

    This award was established in 1926 by the McGraw Committee of Awards and is presented to a person from the electrical contracting industry who is adjudged to have made a contribution to the industry of some new and useful idea or to have performed an industry service over and above his/her normal responsibilities to his/her own or company's progress.

    Steve Diamond
    Malko Communication Services LLC
    Skokie, IL
    Chicago & Cook County Chapter, NECA

  • Association Executive Distinguished Service Award:

    This award was established in l989 by NECA's Board of Governors. The award is to be presented to the staff executive or chapter manager who has made the greatest contribution to the advancement of the association either in a specific year or over a period of time.

    Robert D Rayburn

    Milwaukee Chapter, NECA



The National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) is the voice of the $130 billion electrical construction industry that brings power, light, and communication technology to buildings and communities across the U.S. NECA’s national office and 119 local chapters advance the industry through advocacy, education, research and standards development. Learn more at necanet.org/about.