We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

The Government Affairs Committee is concerned with federal legislative actions and regulatory policies affecting the opportunity and ability of electrical contractors to operate efficiently, profitably and in the best interest of their customers. The committee makes recommendations to the NECA Board of Governors on the association’s national legislative policies. It also reviews related model programs for implementation at the state and local levels, including bidding and contracting procedures.

The committee cooperates with a wide variety of electrical and construction industry organizations in order to create a better climate for electrical construction. The committee Secretary represents NECA in these organizations.

Each member of the Government Affairs Committee is charged with monitoring and stimulating growth in the level of contributions to NECA’s political action program within all chapters in the district he represents. The committee reviews these political action efforts and recommends appropriate levels of giving for contractors and association staff. Committee members are expected to attend the Annual Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. as part of their duties.

2018 Government Affairs Committee Roster

Gregory A Rick, Chair

Vice President District 7
Rick Electric Inc
Moorhead, MN

Stephen Gianotti
New York City Chapter
Arcadia Electrical Company Inc
Ridgewood, NY  
Ted Brady
West Virginia-Ohio Valley Chapter
Progressive Electric Inc
Charleston, WV 
Edward E Witt Jr

North Florida Chapter
Miller Electric Company
Jacksonville, FL 

Mark A Hady
Wisconsin Chapter
J H Lamb LLC
Watertown, WI

Mark Huston
North Texas Chapter
Lone Star Electric
Fort Worth, TX 

Stanley K Heil
Oregon-Columbia Chapter
Heil Electric
Portland, OR 
Tim Chettle
St Louis Chapter
Schaeffer Electric Company
St Louis, MO

Jim Havell
Intermountain Chapter
Midwest Electric Inc
South Salt Lake, UT

Kurt Brinkman
Northern California Chapter
Intrepid Electronic Systems Inc
Oakland, CA

Thomas M Wolden Jr
American Line Builders Chapter
New River Electrical Corporation
Cloverdale, VA
(Future Leader) Jake Davie
American Line Builders Chapter
Hooper Corporation
Madison, WI
(PLC) Jeffrey T Barber
Mahoning Valley Chapter
Girard, OH
(PLC) I Steven Diamond
Chicago & Cook County Chapter
Malko Communication Services LLC
Skokie, IL
Edward E Witt Jr

North Florida Chapter
Miller Electric Company
Jacksonville, FL

(PLC) James E Strange III
Louisville Chapter
Advanced Electrical Systems Inc
Louisville, KY

Marco Giamberardino, Secretary

Executive Director, Government Affairs
Bethesda, MD